13 weeks 

Alhamdulillah, today marks the start of my 2nd trimester. 

Though I didn’t struggle with any morning sickness, I feel exhausted easily and hungry always. The taste bud suddenly changed tremendously. Ahhh….. I’m fine with that. Just love drinking juice, eating fruits and more fruits.  

Every night, basically I can’t wait to crawl to my bed. I am indeed blessed to have my husband whom assisted me with some of the house chores especially laundry and settling the son too. What will I do without you dear. Thank you for tolerating my whims too.  Heh. 

Since the holy month of fasting started, I attempted to fast but unfortunately I was unable to hold my fast till 10 am. Same case when I was pregnant with Lut Hanif 6 years ago. Importantly, what’s matter most is the mother carrying her child. I might putting the health of my baby at risk. No, Yes? Only Allah knows best. Different for everyone too. 

So…. When will I be seeing you baby? 20th June. I can’t wait for the scan. Perhaps we will know the gender by then. So exciting. 

Till then…..I love being pregnant. A beautiful journey it will be. In Shaa Allah. 

Alhamdulilah, Thanks Allah. 

Leave a Reply

