Yolk sac only ~ 5 weeks

I’ve been experiencing spotting and abit of bleeding. You know that freaking out moment each time you found out when you are in the toilet.

I know it’s not always a bad sign but you know…… 😦

I was questioning myself. What had I done?  Too much walking? Doing housework.What what???

Last Monday, I had to take 2 days of sick leave to bed rest. Doctor adviced to have plenty of rest and don’t get so stress up.

How not to Right!? (reminded me of my miscarriage, blood…) 

And today, at 3pm I had the first trimester dating. An hour before the meetup with Prof Tan, headed down to AMC for my first ultrasound. The sonographer was unable to detect the scan clearly hence she told me to go for pelvic scan instead.

Wah seh…. Kanchiong liao.  

She told me to pee first, must be damn full lah my bladder I guess. Lol.

For the second time, I went in for the pelvic scan. Wah, damn teruk. Betul nya korek.Korek sana.Korek sini. I had to adjust my butt higher lah. Adjust here and there. Well,I was told no heartbeat as yet as she told me could be an early pregnancy. Ahhh….stress again. She informed that Prof will explained further.

I was devastated. Greatly upset.I expected a heartbeat actually. It supposed to be 6 weeks check up.

Boy calmed me down. He assured me still early and we can’t see anything yet. Even google and showed me some online scans. And keep telling me, “belum rezeki, redha Lydia…” 

Ya Allah, the waiting, the emotion, the nerve wrecking. 

I know this IVF is not guarantee, I will try no matter what and leave it to Allah. He knows best. I will not give up to have my number 2. In Shaa Allah. 

So when I was in the room with Prof Tan, I kept asking him so how many weeks I am? He counted and told me, “5 weeks!” ( 5 weeks pulak, blur aku!)”Let’s arrange for another appointment next Saturday, I will personally scan you.” “By next week , we should see something”

Wah seh, Prof, something!!!

Another stress,another wait…..

Only Allah knows what I’m going through right now.

Be positive Lydia be positive.

Yes, I will. 10 days to go……I will see you my baby, In Shaa Allah.

Leave a Reply

