Three

Wow!

The last entry dated 16 July 2013 was still on draft. Lol. I published it in Oct 2014.

Neglected this blog badly.

I went missing for quite long Yeah…. well, just that I’ve been updating our virtual life, mostly pictures (how i love uploading them….) and videos (capturing his milestones…..) through Facebook & Instagram.

Here I am again….. about 2 months ago. Lut Hanif turned 3. Fast right.

Firstly I would like to THANKS ALLAH for everything.EVERYTHING.How thankful I am to HIM for that greatest gift, Lut Hanif.

Exactly a year ago, I decided to quit my 12 years shift work in the petroleum industry.

WHY? All because of Lut Hanif.

Yup, I don’t get to see him everyday as my parents & sister do. errr 5-6 days. Sometimes 12 days straight  (once a month, where I have to work on alternate sat and sun back then).feel bad though leaving him and letting my family take care of him. Why don’t quit and be sahm? Well, I still wanna work definitelyjust that I wanna enjoy my weekend off and public holiday, at the same time upgrade myself, slowly yet surely taking my part time degree.

Wait, don’t compare my life and yours. There’s no right or wrong or hey you are bad mummy, why be out there working…NO NO NO don’t start…..we all have our reasons

I did SAHM-ing for 2 months.(money out alot, no money in LOL, CMI)

I did contract work for 7 months.

And yeah, I have a perm job in a healthcare industry doing Education, 4 months in the job, got my confirmation too. Alhamdulilah.

Currently,I’m enjoying every moments with Lut Hanif and family over the weekend.very deprived lor. Last time work only right. My weekends are mostly packed, something I just can’t keep up. Wedding, gathering, BBQ, playdates At one point, I would rather be at home, whaling, catching up with my movies and shows. Heh.

Motherhood so far, not an easy task.

There is really, no PERFECT way to be a good mother.We all tried but I do make MISTAKES.ALOT definitely.

I looked at Lut Hanif and realized that his development especially on his speech improves, from a late talker (30 months started talking only),he talks alot nowadays and more demanding. A follower, imitate whatever people do (pls imitate how to EAT please?), repetitive calling mummy mummy mummy mummy, orang dah boleh berbual Lol …….love outdoor,super hyper too. We love our reading session together. Due to his late speech, I made an effort to read daily, let him recognize words. It has been a fun bonding session thus far. Most of the videos were shared in Facebook and Ig. Wait, don’t get me wrong, I love to capture all his development, not to show off or challenge2 okay.Every moment I spent with him is priceless, of course I would love to keep it.That’s why I have youtube,facebook,twitter,IG and blog.A space to rant..and of course I started this blog in a way of document my journey of trying to conceive and now, my son development, milestones etc.

Your kids may know how to talk fluently but my son can’t.
Your kids may know how to write his own name, but my son don’t even know how hold his pencil correctly, still deciding left or right hands.LOL
Your kids may know to sing & dance, but my son is still trying to.
Your kids are well toilet trained, but my son is still struggling and learning to say Mummy kencing, Mummy berak.

So don’t compare.
They may develop early in other areas probably because they are busy concentrating on those other skills perhaps.

Life is not about how fast you run or how high you climb but how you will bounce.
Take your time….

I’m not ashamed to say that, he still on diapers, bottle, “nak hot susu” – drinking PediaSure Milk and EAT biscuits ONLY (Baby Bites & Heinz Farley’s) As for now he seems to eat NOTHING but that. Sad but truth.

Oh how I see kids out there enjoying their ice cream,french fries, burgers, though Lut Hanif prefer M&M, Chupa chups Lollipops and specifically Yakult(green or purple).

Fussy?Picky?You think.

Suddenly, a year ago. he decide that he HATE everything, even foods he ate daily. (Fried rice, nasi telur with kicap, chicken rice, roti spread with nutella…)
He insist on eating the same biscuit at every meal.Rejected fruits too.(oh how much he loves banana and we have to stop him!)

I wonder where I gone wrong.
I asked myself. Am I too lenient? no consistency? 
I’m being concerned and worried definitely here. Only Allah Knows.

Convincing myself,be patience,one day he will eat a proper meal.One day son.You will.

And again let me say it.

All mothers throughout would definitely share the same basic goal for their children.The BEST for your children.Definitely.

All we can do is take the means,the end is up to HIM.

InsyaAllah

Never give up.WE can do it yo.

Let’s pray that we are able to teach and raise our child, in your any other way which is RIGHT for you.

To my precious son, Lut Hanif,
Have an awesome possum Three…A start to your childhood.
Enjoy growing up.
Sorry that we don’t celebrate birthday, but instead we thanks Allah for all blessings and of course the tokens we got from you lovely people out there.
We gladly appreciate them.

3 Comments on “Three”

  1. Hartini says:

    different children different… buat bodoh sua on wat ppl say. as along as u raise em right and raise em well. Insya-Allah things will fall in place. 🙂 Dah lama tak jumpa kau! hugs


Leave a Reply

